Licence Agreement

NOTICE TO USER: please read this agreement carefully. By copying, installing, or using all or any portion of the Software and Teaching & Learning Materials you accept all the terms and conditions of this agreement, including, in particular the provisions on: transferability in section 4; warranty in sections 6 and 7; liability in section 8; privacy in section 11; and third party services and websites in section 12. You agree that this agreement is like any written agreement signed by you. This agreement is enforceable against you and any legal entity that obtained the Software and Teaching & Learning Materials and on whose behalf it is used. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THIS AGREEMENT, DO NOT USE THE SOFTWARE AND TEACHING & LEARNING MATERIALS.

OXFORD UNIVERSITY PRESS (CHINA) LIMITED OWNS ALL INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY IN THE SOFTWARE AND TEACHING & LEARNING MATERIALS. THE SOFTWARE AND TEACHING & LEARNING MATERIALS ARE LICENSED, NOT SOLD. OXFORD UNIVERSITY PRESS (CHINA) LIMITED PERMITS YOU TO COPY, DOWNLOAD, INSTALL, USE, OR OTHERWISE BENEFIT FROM THE FUNCTIONALITY OR INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY OF THE SOFTWARE AND TEACHING & LEARNING MATERIALS ONLY IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THIS AGREEMENT.

 
1. Definitions.
  “Oxford University Press (China) Ltd” (hereinafter called “OUP”) is a company incorporated under the laws of Hong Kong, having its registered office at 39th Floor, One Kowloon, 1 Wang Yuen Street, Kowloon Bay, Hong Kong.

“Software and Teaching & Learning Materials” (hereinafter called the “Works”) mean (a) all of the information with which this agreement is provided, including but not limited to: (i) all software files and other computer information; (ii) photographs, images, sounds, videos, clip art and other artistic works bundled with OUP software; (iii) related explanatory written materials and files; and (iv) fonts; and (v) teaching plans, lesson plans, ebooks, powerpoint files, reading passages, exercises, assessments, question banks, model solutions, sample answers, experiments, virtual tours, simulation, and animation; and (b) any modified versions and copies of, and upgrades, updates and additions to, such information, provided to you by OUP at any time
 
2. License.
  If you obtain the Works from OUP or the authorized licensee of OUP and as long as you comply with the terms of this agreement, OUP grants you a non-exclusive licence to install and use the Works in a manner consistent with its design and documentation and as further set forth below.
 
  2.1 Limited Use. The Works, or portions of the Works, may only be installed and used for education purposes; and may only be installed and used by (i) teachers who are employed by a registered school that has adopted relevant OUP student textbooks, workbooks, skill books or exercise books; (ii) teachers who are employed by a registered school that has entered into a licence agreement with OUP for using the Works; and (iii) students from the registered school that has entered into a licence agreement with OUP for using the Works.
 
  2.2 General Use. You may install and use one copy only of the Works.
 
  2.3 Distribution from Server. You may copy the Works onto computer file server(s) within your Internal Network (which means the local computer network that interconnects the computers within the school premises) for the purpose of downloading and installing the Works onto computers within the same Internal Network for use as permitted by Section 2.1 and 2.2.
 
  2.4 Server Use. You may install the Works on computer file server(s) within your Internal Network only for use of the Works initiated by an individual from a computer within the same Internal Network only as permitted by Section 2.3. The total number of users (not the concurrent number of users) able to use the Works on such computer file server(s) may not exceed the number of teachers teaching the relevant subject at the relevant level and the number of students who are authorized or licensed to use the Works in the relevant subject at the relevant level.

By way of example, the foregoing does not permit you to install or access (either directly or through commands, data or instructions) the Works: (a) from or to a computer not part of your Internal Network, (b) for enabling Web hosted workgroups or services available to the public, (c) by any individual or entity to use, download, copy or otherwise benefit from the functionality of the Works unless licensed to do so by OUP, (d) as a component of a system, workflow or service accessible by more than the number of teachers teaching the relevant subject at relevant level and the number of students who are authorized or licensed to use the Works in the relevant subject at the relevant level, or (e) for operations not initiated by an individual user (e.g., automated server processing).

 
  2.5 Portable or Home Computer or Handheld Electronic Device Use. In addition to the use of the computer on which the Works are installed under Section 2.2, you may install a second copy of the Works for your exclusive use on a portable computer or a computer located at your home or a handheld electronic device, provided that the Works on the portable or home computer or the handheld electronic device are not used at the same time as the Works on the primary computer.
 
  2.6 Backup Copy. Unless you have obtained written consent from OUP stipulating otherwise, you may make no more than two (2) backup copies of the Works, provided your backup copies are not installed or used for other than archival purposes. For avoidance of doubt, you are not permitted to have copies of the Works or portions of the Works in printed form for any purpose unless licensed to do so by OUP.
 
3.  Intellectual Property Ownership.
  The Works and any authorized copies that you make are the intellectual property of and are owned by OUP. The Works are protected by law, including but not limited to the copyright laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and other countries, and by international treaty provisions. Except as expressly stated herein, this agreement does not grant you any intellectual property rights in the Works and all rights not expressly granted are reserved by OUP and its suppliers.
 
4. Restrictions and Requirements.
  4.1 Notices. Any permitted copy of the Works that you make must contain the same copyright and other proprietary notices that appear on or in the Works.
 
  4.2 Use Obligations. You agree that you will not use the Works other than as permitted by this agreement and that you will not use the Works or any portion of the Works in a manner inconsistent with its design.
 
  4.3 No Modifications. Except as expressly permitted by OUP, you may not modify, port, adapt, or translate the Works.
 
  4.4 No Unbundling. The Works may include various applications, utilities, and components, may support multiple platforms and languages, and may be provided to you on multiple media or in multiple copies. Nonetheless, the Works are designed and provided to you as a single product to be used as a single product on computers or handheld electronic devices as permitted by Section 2. You are not required to install all component parts of the Works, but you may not unbundle the component parts of the Works for use on different computers or handheld electronic devices. You may not unbundle or repackage the Works for distribution, transfer or resale.
 
  4.5 No Transfer. YOU WILL NOT RENT, LEASE, SELL, SUBLICENSE, ASSIGN OR TRANSFER YOUR RIGHTS IN THE WORKS, OR AUTHORIZE ANY PORTION OF THE WORKS TO BE COPIED IN ANY MEDIUM OR FORMAT.
 
  4.6 In consideration for OUP’s granting this licence to you, you agree (a) to make every effort to keep the software, teaching and learning materials secure and (b) to take steps to ensure that no third party uses the Works in any way that is not in accordance with this licence agreement.
 
5. Updates.
  If the Works are an upgrade or update to a previous version of OUP Works, you must possess a valid license to such previous version in order to use such upgrade or update. After you install such update or upgrade, you may continue to use any such previous version in accordance with its end-user license agreement only if (a) the upgrade or update and all previous versions are installed on the same computer, (b) the previous versions or copies thereof are not transferred to another party or device unless all copies of the update or upgrade are also transferred to such party or device, and (c) you acknowledge that any obligation OUP may have to support the previous version(s) may end upon the availability of the upgrade or update. No other use of the previous version(s) is permitted after installation of an update or upgrade.
Upgrades and updates may be licensed to you by OUP with additional or different terms.
 
6. Limited Warranty.
  OUP warrants to the individual or entity that the Works will be free from defects in material and workmanship under normal use and will conform to the published specification for 90 days from the date you receive it.
 
7. Disclaimer.
  The limited warranty in section 6 is the only warranty offered by OUP and it states the sole and exclusive remedies for OUP’s breach of that offered warranty. The limited warranty in section 6 and any statutory warranty and remedy that cannot be excluded or limited under law are the only warranties applicable to the Works. Other than those offered and statutory warranties and remedies, OUP disclaims all warranties, conditions, representations, and terms, express or implied, whether by statute, common law, custom, usage, or otherwise as to any matter, including but not limited to performance, security, non-infringement of third party rights, integration, merchantability, quiet enjoyment, satisfactory quality, and fitness for any particular purpose. OUP does not seek to limit your warranty rights to any extent not permitted by law. The provisions of Sections 7 and Section 8 will survive the termination of this agreement, howsoever caused, but this will not imply or create any continued right to use the Works after termination of this agreement.
 
8. Limitation of Liability.
  The entire liability of OUP and your exclusive remedy shall be the replacement of the Works if it does not meet the warranty. In no circumstance will OUP be liable for any damage whatsoever, including but not limited to loss of data, loss of business or profits, goodwill or any consequential losses of any nature, arising out of the use or inability to use the Works.
 
9. Governing Law.
  This Agreement shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and the parties hereto hereby irrevocably submit to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the Hong Kong courts.
 
10. General Provisions.
  If any part of this agreement is found void and unenforceable, it will not affect the validity of the balance of this agreement, which will remain valid and enforceable according to its terms. This agreement may only be modified in writing, signed by an authorized officer of OUP. This is the entire agreement between OUP and you relating to the Works and it supersedes any prior representations, discussions, undertakings, communications, or advertising relating to the Works.
 
11. Internet Connectivity and Privacy.
  11.1 Automatic Connections to the Internet. The Works may cause your computer or handheld electronic device, without additional notice, automatically to connect to the internet and to communicate with an OUP Web Site for purposes that may include providing you with additional information, features and functionality. Unless otherwise specified in Section 11.2 and 11.3, the following provisions apply to all automatic Internet connections by the Works:

11.1.1 When the Works automatically connect to the internet, an internet protocol address that is associated with your current internet connection is sent to an OUP Web Site;

11.1.2 When the Works automatically connect to the internet, personal data and information might be sent to and collected by OUP; and please note that the OUP allows tracking of Web Site visits and it addresses in detail the topic of tracking and use of cookies, Web beacons, and similar devices. By using the Works and accessing OUP’s Website, you will be deemed to have carefully read beforehand and accepted any privacy notice, policy and/or statement issued and posted by OUP on its Web Site and the major personal data privacy principles adopted by OUP as set out in Section 11.4 below.

 
  11.2 Updating. The Works may cause your computer or handheld electronic device, without additional notice, automatically to connect to the internet (intermittently or on a regular basis) to check for updates that are available for download to and installation on your computer or handheld electronic device and to let OUP know the results of installation attempts. You agree that OUP may collect and use technical data and related information, including but not limited to technical information about the Works installed in your computer or handheld electronic device gathered periodically to facilitate the provision of software updates, product support and other services to you relating to the use of the Works.
 
  11.3 Activation. The Works may cause your computer or handheld electronic device, without additional notice, and on an intermittent or regular basis, automatically to connect to the internet in order to validate that the Works are being operated in accordance with this agreement (a process referred to as “Activation”). In some cases, the Works that fail to activate may offer only limited functionality or may not operate at all.
 
  11.4 Privacy and Collection and Use of Personal Data.

11.4.1 It is necessary for OUP from time to time to collect and obtain your personal data for delivering the Works and/or other related services and other related purposes under this agreement and you hereby expressly acknowledge and consent to the collection, retention and use of your persoanl data by OUP. Any failure to supply any required personal data by you may result in OUP being unable to provide or continue to provide all or any of the Works and/or other related services contemplated by this agreement.

11.4.2 The purposes for which your personal data may be used are set out as follows:
(a)   the delivering of the Works and/or other related services contemplated by this agreement and/or agreements entered into between the authorized licensee and OUP;
(b)   the implementation and enforcement of any terms of this agreement and/or agreements entered into between the authorized licensee and OUP;
(c)   the research, development and designing of other services or products or related services or products for use of OUP’s customers;
(d)   marketing of OUP’s other services and products;
(e)   collection and recovery of amounts outstanding from you;
(f)   meeting the requirements to make disclosure under the requirements of any law binding on OUP and for the purposes of any guidelines issued by regulatory or other authorities with which OUP is expected to comply;
(g)   enabling an actual or proposed assignee of OUP to evaluate the transaction intended to be the subject of the assignment; and
(h)   all other incidental purposes relating thereto.

11.4.3 While all personal data held by OUP will be kept confidential and strictly in accordance with the provisions of the Personal Data Privacy Ordinance (Cap.486) and applicable Codes of Practice issued by the Office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data from time to time, OUP may provide such information to the following parties (whether within or outside Hong Kong) for the purposes set out in Section 11.4.2 above:
(a)   any agent, contractor or third party service provider who provides administrative, telecommunications, computer or other services to OUP in connection with the provision of the services contemplated by this agreement and/or agreements entered into between the authorized licensee and OUP;
(b)   any lawyers, professional advisors and/or debt collection agencies in case of your default under this agreement;
(c)   any person to whom OUP is under an obligation to make disclosure under the requirements of any law binding on OUP or under and for the purposes of any guidelines issued by regulatory or other authorities with which OUP is expected to comply;
(d)   any actual or proposed assignee of OUP or transferee of OUP's rights in respect of this agreement; and
(e)   the associated, affiliated, subsidiary and/or other group companies of OUP.

 
  11.5 Internet Access and Personal Access InformationYou are solely responsible for (i) maintaining the confidentiality and security of your access number(s), password(s), security question(s) and answer(s), account number(s), login information and/or any other security or access information used by you to access and use the Works via the internet (“Personal Access Information”), and (ii) preventing unauthorized access to or use of the Personal Access Information by third party. You agree to immediately notify OUP if you become aware of any loss, theft or unauthorized use of any Personal Access Information. OUP reserves the right to deny your access and/or use of the Works or any part thereof via internet if it reasonably believes that any loss, theft or unauthorized use of Personal Access Information has occurred.
 
12. Reference to Third Party Services and Websites
  12.1 In connection with your use of the Works you may be made aware of other services, products, offers and promotions provided by third parties and the Works may contain or refer links to websites operated by third parties. If you decide to use any third party services or visit third party websites at your own risk, you shall be solely responsible for reviewing and understanding the terms and conditions of use governing any such third party services and websites.
 
  12.2 OUP shall in no event be responsible for the performance of any third party services and websites and the contents of any third party websites or any links contained in such third party websites. OUP does not review, approve, monitor, endorse, warrant, or make any representations with respect to any third party websites and the inclusion of any links in the Works is not and does not imply any affiliation, sponsorship, endorsement, approval, investigation, verification or monitoring by OUP of any information contained therein. In no event will OUP be responsible for the information contained in any such third party websites or for your use of or inability to use such websites. You further acknowledge and understand that linked third party websites may contain terms and privacy policies that are different from those of OUP and OUP shall not be responsible for such provisions and expressly disclaims any liability therefor.
 
13. Termination
  Your rights under this agreement may be terminated or suspended by OUP immediately and without notice if you fail to comply with any term or condition of this agreement or you no longer consent to the collection and use of your personal data under Section 11.4 above. OUP reserves the right (but has no obligation whatsoever) to delete all Personal Access Information stored on its servers when this agreement has been terminated or you have decided not to continue the use of the Works upon expiry. Upon termination of this agreement, you shall immediately cease using the Works and any backup copies thereof.

特許協議
 
使用者須知:請小心閱讀本協議。若閣下複製、安裝或使用本軟件及教學和學習材料之全部或其任何部份,就等於接受本協議內之所有條款及條件,包括特別是第 4 段有關轉讓性、第 6 及 7 段有關保證、第8段有關責任、第 11 段有關私隱及第 12 段有關第三者服務與網站之條文。閣下亦同意本協議等同閣下簽訂之任何書面協議。閣下及任何取得本軟件及教學和學習材料的法律實體及代其他人使用本軟件及教學和學習材料的人士均受本協議約制。如閣下不同意本協議內之條款,切勿使用本軟件及教學和學習材料。

牛津大學出版社(中國)有限公司擁有本軟件及教學和學習材料之所有知識產權。本軟件及教學和學習材料只供特許使用,但不作出售。牛津大學出版社(中國)有限公司只允許閣下按本協議之條款複製、下載、安裝、使用本軟件或以其他方式得助於本軟件之功能或其知識產權。

 
1. 定義
  「牛津大學出版社(中國)有限公司」(以下簡稱「牛津」)是一間按香港法律成立之公司,其註冊地址位於香港九龍灣宏遠街 1 號一號九龍 39 樓。 「軟件及教學和學習材料」(以下簡稱「電子教材」)意指牛津不時提供予閣下的 (a) 本協議所提供之一切資料,包括但不限於:(i) 所有軟件檔案及其他電腦資料;(ii) 與牛津軟件連帶的相片、影像、聲音、影片、剪貼畫及其他藝術作品;(iii) 相關的書面說明材料及檔案;(iv) 字體;及(v) 教學安排、課程安排、電子書、簡報、閱讀段落、習作、評估、問題庫、標準解題、參考答案、實驗、虛擬旅程、模擬及動畫片,及 (b) 上述資料之所有修改版、改進版、更新版、增訂版及其複製本。
 
2. 特許使用
  如閣下從牛津或牛津特許授權人取得電子教材,只要閣下遵守本協議內之條款,牛津會給予閣下非專有特許權去安裝電子教材及按與電子教材之設計及文件一致的方式和下述條文去使用電子教材。
 
  2.1 有限度使用。 電子教材及其任何部份只可被安裝及用作教育用途,及只可被以下人士安裝及使用:(i) 已採用牛津相關學生課本、作業簿、能力訓練冊或練習冊的註冊學校所僱用之老師。(ii) 已與牛津簽訂有關電子教材授權協議的註冊學校所僱用之老師。(iii) 已與牛津簽訂有關電子教材授權協議的註冊學校內的學生。
 
  2.2 一般使用。 閣下只可安裝及使用一份電子教材。
 
  2.3 從伺服器發放。 閣下可按第 2.1 及 2.2 段所予的權限,將電子教材複製到閣下的內部網絡(此指有關校舍內連接各電腦的區域網絡)內之電腦檔案伺服器,以將電子教材下載及安裝在同一內部網絡內的電腦使用。
 
  2.4 伺服器使用。 閣下只可按第 2.3 段所予的權限,將電子教材安裝在 閣下內部網絡內的電腦檔案伺服器,以只供 閣下內部網絡內之個別電腦使用者使用該電子教材。在該等電腦檔案伺服器內可使用電子教材之使用者總數(而非同時使用者之數目),不得超過教授有關年級及科目的老師數目及已獲授權使用有關電子教材的學生數目。
舉例來說,前述條文並不允許 閣下 (a) 從或向不屬於 閣下內部網絡內的一部電腦(不論直接或通過命令、數據或指令)安裝或存取電子教材;(b)(不論直接或通過命令、數據或指令)安裝或存取電子教材以供為公眾提供網頁寄存的群組或服務使用;(c) 在未得到牛津特許下,給個人或團體(不論直接或通過命令、數據或指令)安裝或存取電子教材以使用、下載、複製或以其他方式得助於電子教材之功能;(d)(不論直接或通過命令、數據或指令)將電子教材安裝或存取成一個系統、工作流程或服務的一部份,以供超過教授有關年級及科目的老師及已獲授權使用有關電子教材的學生人數存取;(e)(不論直接或通過命令、數據或指令)安裝或存取電子教材以供非個別使用者(如利用自動化服務器處理)進行操作。

 
  2.5 手提或家用電腦或手提式電子設備使用。 除根據第 2.2 段已安裝電子教材的電腦外, 閣下可在手提電腦或位於家中的電腦或手提式電子設備內安裝電子教材的第二複本,以供 閣下專用,但安裝在該手提或家用電腦或手提式電子設備內的電子教材不得與主電腦內的電子教材同時使用。
 
  2.6 複製備份。 除非 閣下已取得牛津書面同意另外安排,否則 閣下只可將電子教材複製不多於兩份的備份,但該等備份不得被安裝或用作歸檔保存以外的用途。為免生疑問,除非已獲牛津授權, 閣下不容許將電子教材之全部或其任何部份列印作任何用途。
 
        
3. 知識產權擁有權
  有關電子教材及 閣下獲授權複製的電子教材副本的知識產權及擁有權屬牛津所有。電子教材受法律(包括但不限於香港特別行政區及其他國家的版權法律及國際公約條文)所保障。除本文內另有所指外,本協議不會就電子教材授予 閣下任何知識產權的權利。牛津及其供應商保留所有在本協議內無明文規定授予之權利。
 
4. 約束及規定
  4.1 告示。 閣下就電子教材獲准複製之備份必須載有電子教材內外所顯示之版權告示及其他所有權告示。
 
  4.2 使用責任。 閣下同意不會以本協議批准範圍以外的方式使用電子教材。 閣下亦同意不會以與電子教材或其任何部份設計不符的形式使用。
 
  4.3 不可修改。 除獲牛津明文批准外, 閣下不得將電子教材修改、移植、改編或翻譯。
 
  4.4 不可分拆。 電子教材可能包含不同應用程式、實用程序及部件,可支援多種平台及語言,亦可能以多種媒體或多個備份的形式提供予 閣下。但電子教材是以單一產品形式設計及提供予 閣下以便在第 2 段規定的電腦或手提式電子設備內作單一產品使用。 閣下無須安裝電子教材的所有部件,但 閣下不可將電子教材的元件部份分拆到不同的電腦或手提式電子設備中使用,亦不可將電子教材分拆或重新包裝作分發、轉讓或轉售之用。
 
  4.5 不可轉讓。 閣下不得將 閣下在電子教材內享有的權利出租、出售、再授特許、轉讓或轉移,或授權將電子教材之任何部份以任何媒體或格式進行複製。
 
  4.6 現以牛津給予 閣下此特許使用權為代價, 閣下同意 (a) 盡一切努力將軟件、教學及學習材料安全保管;及 (b) 採取措施確保無第三者以任何不按本特許協議規定之方式使用電子教材。
 
5. 更新
  如電子教材屬過往牛津著作的改進版或更新版, 閣下則須持有該過往版本之有效特許,方能使用改進版或更新版。 閣下在安裝上述改進版或更新版後可按下述情況繼續根據最終使用者特許協議使用該過往版本:(a) 如改良版或更新版及所有過往版本均安裝在同一部電腦內;(b) 如過往版本或其複製本並無轉移到其他人士或裝置,除非更新版或改良版的所有複製本亦轉移到該人士或裝置;及 (c) 如 閣下確認牛津支援過往版本之責任可能在改良版或更新版可供使用時會終止。在安裝更新版或改良版後,過往版本不可再被使用。

牛津可按附加或不同條款將改良版及更新版特許予 閣下。
 
6. 有限保證
  牛津向個人或團體保證,該電子教材在正常使用的情況下並無物料及工藝上的缺陷,並保證電子教材在 閣下收到後的 90 日內會符合出版規格。
 
7. 免責
  第 6 段之有限保證是牛津提供之唯一保證,該有限保證說明在牛津違反保證時所存在的唯一及獨有補救方法。第 6 段之有限保證及根據法律所不能免除或規限之任何法定保證及補救是適用於電子教材之唯一保證。除上述提供及法定之保證及補救外,牛津拒絕承認所有根據法規、普通法、習俗、慣例或其他原因就任何事項(包括但不限於有關第三者權利之履行、保證及不違反、整合、可商售性、安寧享用、令人滿意品質及對某特定用途的適用性等方面)所作出之明示或默示保證、條件、陳述及條款。牛津不會在任何法律不允許的情況下謀求限制 閣下的保證權利。不論實際基於何種因由,第 7 段及第 8 段之條款在本協議終止後仍然存在,但並不意味或授予 閣下在本協議終止後有權繼續使用該電子教材。
 
8. 法律責任的限度
  若牛津不能履行保證,牛津之全部責任及 閣下之獨有補救方法是將該電子教材更換。無論在任何情況下,牛津均不會就使用或無法使用該電子教材而引致的任何損害,包括但不限於數據遺失、生意或盈利或商譽損失、或任何性質之相應損失負上任何責任。
 
9. 管限法律
  本協議受香港特別行政區法律管轄,並按該等法律詮釋。本協議各方以不可撤銷的方式接受香港法院有非專有司法管轄權管轄。
 
10. 一般條款
  本協議之任何部份如果被裁定為無效及無法執行,本協議其他部份的有效性不會受到影響,並會按該等有效部份之條款維持有效及可被執行。本協議只可在經牛津授權職員的簽署情況下以書面的形式作出修改。本協議是牛津與 閣下就電子教材所訂之全部協議,並取代與電子教材有關的一切事先陳述、討論、承諾、通訊或廣告。
 
11. 互聯網之連通性及私隱
  11.1 自動連接互聯網。 電子教材在無附加通知情況下可令 閣下之電腦或手提式電子設備自動連接互聯網及與牛津的網址通訊,以達到將附加訊息、附加特徵及附加功能提供予 閣下的目的。除在第 11.2 及 11.3 段另有指明外,下述條款適用於電子教材的所有自動互聯網連接:

11.1.1 當電子教材自動連接到互聯網後,與 閣下現有互聯網連結相關的網際協議地址(「網際協議地址」)會被送到牛津的網址。


11.1.2 當電子教材自動連接到互聯網後,個人資料及信息或會被傳送及由牛津收集。但請注意,牛津允許追蹤到訪網站的情況,並會就追蹤題旨及使用網上訊息塊、網絡信標及類似裝置方面作出詳細處理。當使用電子教材並進入牛津網站, 閣下將被視為事前已細閱並接受牛津發佈在及張貼其網站的私隱通知,政策及/或聲明;和本協議下文第 11.4 段有關牛津所採納的主要個人資料私隱原則。
 
  11.2 更新。 電子教材可在無附加通知的情況下令 閣下的電腦或手提式電子設備(間歇地或經常地)自動連接到互聯網,以便檢測可下載或可安裝到閣下電腦或手提式電子設備的更新版,以讓牛津知道嘗試安裝的結果。 閣下同意為促使提供軟件更新,產品保修及其他有關閣下使用電子教材的服務,牛津可能在 閣下的電腦或手提式電子設備內定期收集及使用技術數據及有關資訊〈包括但不僅限於有關電子教材的技術資訊〉
 
  11.3 激活。 電子教材可在無附加通知的情況下令 閣下的電腦或手提式電子設備間歇地或經常地自動連接到互聯網,以確認電子教材正按本協議進行操作(此程序名為「激活」)。在某些情況下,如電子教材無法被激活,電子教材就只會提供有限度的功能或會完全無法操作。
 
  11.4 私隱及收集和使用個人資料

11.4.1 為使提供電腦教材及/或本協議項下其他相關服務及用途,牛津必須不時收集及獲取 閣下的個人資料; 閣下特此明確地確認並同意牛津收集,保留及使用 閣下的個人資料。如 閣下未能提供任何所需個人資料,將可能引致牛津不能提供或繼續提供電子教材之全部或其任何部份或/及本協議申明之其他相關服務。

11.4.2 閣下之個人資料可被使用之目的如下:
(a) 提供電子教材或/及本協議或牛津與特許授權人簽訂之協議申明之其他相關服務;
(b) 執行及實施本協議或牛津與特許授權人簽訂之協議內任何條款;
(c) 研究、開發和設計其他服務或產品,或為牛津客戶使用之服務或產品;
(d) 推廣牛津其他服務或產品;
(e) 收取及回收閣下欠款;
(f) 因應對牛津有約束力的任何法律上要求及牛津須遵守監管機構或其他官方機構的任何指引而需作出披露;
(g) 使轉讓交易當中牛津的真實或建議受讓人能夠評估相關交易;和
(h) 與之有關的所有其他附帶的目的。

11.4.3 雖然牛津會將所有個人資料保密並嚴格地按照個人資料(私隱)條例(第 486 章)規定及個人資料私隱專員公署時而發表的相關實務守則,牛津可能就上述第 11.4.2 段指明之目的向以下人士(不論在香港境內或境外)提供該等資料:
(a) 任何代理人,承包商或向牛津提供行政,電訊,電腦等服務或本協議或/及牛津與特許授權人簽訂之協議申明提供之有關服務的第三方服務供應商
(b) 任何律師,專業顧問及/或債務回收代理人(如閣下因本協議有未償還欠款)
(c) 因應對牛津有約束力的任何法律上要求及牛津須遵守監管機構或其他官方機構的任何指引而有責任作出披露之人士
(d) 因牛津轉讓本協議權利真實或建議的受讓人或受託人
(e) 牛津的關聯、附屬、子公司或/及其他集團內的其他公司

 
  11.5 進入互聯網及個人連接資料 閣下須完全地對以下事項負責:(i) 因透過互聯網連接及使用電子教材, 閣下須確保連接號碼、密碼、保安問題及答案、帳戶號碼、登入信息及/或其他保安性或連接資料(“個人連接資料”)保密及安全,(ii) 防止第三者未經授權取出或使用個人連接資料。 閣下同意如知悉個人連接資料遺失,被盜或未經授權使用應立即通知牛津。如牛津有理由相信 閣下的個人連接資料遺失、被盜或未經授權使用,牛津保留權利拒絕 閣下透過互聯網進入及/或使用電子教材或其他任何部分。
 
12. 參照查閱第三方服務及網站
  12.1 在 閣下使用電子教材時, 閣下可能得知由第三者提供的其他服務、產品、優惠及推廣;和電子教材亦可能包含或提議由第三者營運之網站。如 閣下承擔自己風險前提下,決定使用任何第三者服務或進入他們網站, 閣下須自行負責查閱及了解使用相關第三者服務及網站的條款及條件。
 
  12.2 牛津在任何情況下不對第三者服務及網站的表現,及第三者網站的內容或其包含之連結負任何責任。牛津不會就第三者網站審查、批核、監督、認可、保證或作其任何代表。包含任何連結在電子教材不是亦不暗示牛津對其內任何資訊與牛津有關,贊助、認可、批核、調查、核實或監督。牛津在任何情況下不對此第三者網站內資訊或 閣下使用或不能使用此網站負任何責任。 閣下繼而承諾及了解那些連結第三者網站的使用條款及私隱政策跟牛津的不同,牛津不會就有關條款負責並明確表示不承擔任何責任。
 
13. 終止協議
  如 閣下未能遵守本協議的任何條款或條件,或 閣下不再同意根據上述第 11.4 段收集及使用 閣下之個人資料, 閣下在本協議擁有之權利,在不另行通知下,立即終止或取消。當本協議已經終止或 閣下已決定在使用期滿後不繼續使用電子教材,牛津保留權利(但絕對沒有責任)刪除儲存在伺服器內個人連接資料。

當本協議終止時, 閣下須立即停止使用電子教材及任何該等複製備份。
        
此乃英文原文之中文譯本,僅供參考之用。如有任何爭議,一切須以英文本為準。