Oxford Mathematics for the New Century is our latest series of course books which covers the entire secondary level. The books have plenty of daily-life elements to arouse students’ interest and help them understand easily and effectively. The series also places strong emphasis on the STEM education and use of modern information technology to well-equip students with the knowledge and skills needed in the current or even the future world. In addition, abundant well-graded examples and exercises have been set to cater for students’ learning diversity and allow teachers to teach flexibly.

 

Junior Secondary Oxford Mathematics for the New Century

Junior Secondary Oxford Mathematics for the New Century is written in accordance with the Supplement to Mathematics Education Key Learning Area Curriculum Guide – Learning Content of Junior Secondary Mathematics, which commences in 2020. It consists of six volumes: 1A, 1B, 2A, 2B, 3A and 3B. The books are designed in ‘school-based pack’ format to enable flexible teaching arrangements and sequences.

More about the series

Junior Secondary New Century Mathematics (Second Edition)

Junior Secondary New Century Mathematics (Second Edition) is written according to the latest Secondary Mathematics Curriculum S1 – S3 (Key Stage 3). It consists of six volumes: 1A, 1B, 2A, 2B, 3A and 3B. The books are designed in a booklet-per-chapter format to enable flexible teaching arrangements and learning sequences.

Teaching & Learning Resources Centre

Senior Secondary New Century Mathematics (Second Edition)

Senior Secondary New Century Mathematics (Second Edition)is written according to the Mathematics Curriculum and Assessment Guide (Secondary 4 – 6) commencing in 2009. The course consists of a Compulsory Part and an Extended Part. Questions with the latest HKDSE question styles are included to help students prepare for the HKDSE exam effectively.

Teaching & Learning Resources Centre

牛津數學新世代是最新編寫的課本系列,它涵蓋整個中學數學課程,內含豐富的生活化元素,既提升學生的學習興趣,又有效地幫助他們理解內容。本系列亦重視STEM教育素材及資訊科技於學習數學的運用,以應付現今、甚至未來社會所需要的知識及技能。此外,還有大量細緻劃分的例題及習題,照顧學生不同的學習需要之餘,亦讓老師靈活施教。

 

初中《牛津數學新世代》

初中《牛津數學新世代》是為配合2020年起實施的數學教育學習領域課程指引補充文件 ─ 初中數學科學習內容而編寫的。全套課本分1A、1B、2A、2B、3A及3B六冊,而各冊以每章為一獨立單元的「校本裝」編製,切合不同的教學流程及編排的需要。

教學資源介紹

初中《新世代數學》(第二版)

初中《新世代數學》(第二版)根據最新中學數學科課程中一至中三(即第三學習階段)而編寫,全套課本分 1A、1B、2A、2B、3A 及 3B 六冊。每冊皆以一章為獨立單元印製,方便老師按學生的學習進程編排章次。

教與學資源中心

高中《新世代數學》(第二版)

高中《新世代數學》(第二版)根據 2009 年開始實行的《數學課程及評估指引(中四至中六)》而編寫,全套課本包含必修部分和延伸部分。課本題目緊貼文憑試趨勢,有效地幫助學生應付文憑試。

教與學資源中心