OUP Courses help students build a solid language learning foundation for academic success

Oxford University Press (OUP) is a department of the University of Oxford, and the world’s largest university press. In Hong Kong, OUP is a significant publisher of textbooks and supplementary exercise books for over 50 years, at all levels, and in both English and Chinese. Since 2007, OUP has been providing language courses for children aged 1-12 through Authorised Learning Centres in Hong Kong with high quality course materials; professional supports to centres’ tutors and certification to students

What's New

[Exclusive Summer Offer] C&W by Oxford goes online!

 

 

In this summer, we are delighted to launch an online interactive trial of C&W. Your children can now enjoy this systematic and fun course at home. Meanwhile you can experience its pedagogy and the quality of our course materials.

Exclusive Summer Offer available for a limited time only, trial now!

 



 


OUP Courses live stream activity

 

The live stream series includes 6 videos broadcasting. To enable fun-learning, OUP consultants will conduct varies activities including storytelling, STEM, and interactive games using different English children books. 

Session 1:Snow Troll

Session 2:Super Happy Magic Forest

Session 3:Pugs of the Frozen North

Session 4:A Home for Gully

Session 5:We’re in the Wrong Book

Session 6:Ronald Dahl

Look inside

 


OUP Courses Outstanding Students Award 2019

A loving parent always wants what’s best for their children. For language education, many turn to us, as our courses are renowned for their success in improving children’s literacy. Solid language proficiency is often regarded as the foundation from which one builds a successful future upon. We want to make the journey to achieving English or Chinese language fluency even more rewarding.

We are proudly presenting the 2nd year of OUP Courses Outstanding Students Award, a set of merits for our most distinguished and hardworking students. They not only recognise our best learners, and celebrate the excellent works of students; they also motivate them to continue pursuing literacy excellence.

 



 

Read Write Inc. by Oxford

(For children aged 3 and above)

A head start for children to become fluent English speakers

RWI is a programme designed to cater to the needs of English learning for children. It uses synthetic phonics, a proven method that helps students read and spell properly through blending and segmenting skills. This programme helps students build phonics knowledge and revise phonics skills by using accompanied readers in the lessons and ensuring students apply their new phonetic knowledge to ‘decode’ the books. In the process, comprehension skills are also developed by class discussions, and teachers help and guide children to learn independently.

Comprehension & Writing
by Oxford

(For children aged 6 or above)

An exclusive OUP course designed to provide children with skills and strategies
to flourish as independent readers and writers.

A well structured programme to train up reading and writing proficiency. With paired lesson themes for reading and writing, this programme introduces different text types, vocabulary, and grammar rules in a systematic manner, providing strategies for students to achieve independent reading comprehension and becoming eloquent writers.

Key Chinese Courses

(For children aged 4 or above)

Building a strong foundation to excel in Chinese

OUP has been the market leader for providing quality Chinese textbooks into schools. The same editorial expertise has developed an exclusive Keys Chinese Course to build a solid framework to excel in the language. The programme paves a solid foundation from kindergarten up to primary students with advanced language and examination skills through the specially designed Step-by-step Pedagogy, strengthening the four language skills of listening, speaking, reading, and writing abilities with ease.

Details information are written in Chinese.

Oxford Path Playgroup

(For infants aged 1 and above)

Learning through play

Oxford Path Playgroup was jointly developed by a team of professionals at OUP. It is designed specifically to meet the developmental needs of babies and to spark their interest in English Learning at an early age. The feature of this programme is that it uses familiar and loveable characters who explore different aspects of the world through storytelling with the children. Supporting materials for this programme is abundant to help engage the children’s interests.

牛津教學權威

融入本地學制 助孩子鞏固語文基礎

牛津大學出版社隸屬牛津大學,在世界各地致力出版優質書籍、刊物,藉此弘揚牛津大學在研究、學術、教育方面的崇高理想,在香港更擁有超過 50 年出版中學、小學及幼稚園教科書的經驗,透徹地了解本地教育制度及教與學的需要。牛津秉承「博於學術、篤於教育」的優良傳統,自 2007 年起,誠意為 12 歲或以下的孩子設計牛津獨有精編課程,涵蓋英語拼音、英語閱寫、英語文法、中文讀寫聽說等範疇。全心全意,嚴選教育伙伴,培訓優良師資,提高本地孩子的語文水平,助他們輕鬆鞏固語文基礎,踏上成功之路。所有修讀課程的學生更可獲牛津認可證書認證。

最新資訊

【免費線上家長講座】擊破升小難關 — 3招極速追上中文科進度

 

踏入3月測考季度,家長有否擔心長期以來的網課或斷斷續續的學校面授課堂,會延誤孩子學習進度,影響學業成績,甚至升小升班?啟思中文課程特意邀請到兩位中文科資深教育工作者,將舉辦免費線上講座,為本地幼稚園及初小家長分享實用中文科學習貼士,務求能助孩子極速追上落後的學習進度。

適合對象:幼稚園及初小家長

凡預先登記並參加此線上講座,將可獲贈啟思中文課程網課一堂、啟思童心悅讀系列故事書一本及語文能力評估一次。數量有限,送完即止。

 

 

 

牛津故事語音課程

(適合3歲或以上孩子就讀)

銜接讀寫 升小有辦法

牛津故事語音課程 (Oxford Story Phonics) 按「牛津語音階梯」編寫,採用「首尾音拼合法」,幫助孩子循序漸進地發展音韻覺識,逐步掌握英語字詞的音節、首音和尾韻,再學習拼合和分拆字詞,輕鬆建立穩固的英語和語音學習 (Phonics) 基礎,為將來的閱讀和寫作做好準備。

牛津拼音課程

(適合4歲或以上孩子就讀)

為孩子說一口流利英式英語打好基礎

牛津拼音課程針對孩子的英語學習需要設計而成,研究證實,本課程的原音拼合法透過教授拼合和分拆原音的技巧,有助孩子準確閱讀及拼字。課程先幫助孩子建立語音知識基礎,再透過課堂上的閱讀材料鞏固知識,靈活運用於英語閱讀中。課堂中的互動環節亦有效培養學生的理解能力,導師會從旁協助,引導孩子自主學習。

牛津英語讀寫課程

(適合6歲或以上孩子就讀)

牛津獨有課程
強化孩子獨立閱讀及寫作能力

牛津英語讀寫課程以系統化編排教學進程,全面訓練孩子的閱讀及寫作能力。課程以閱讀課及寫作課交替模式進行,精心引領孩子順序學習文體、詞彙和文法知識,成就他們的獨立閱讀能力,再靈活應用於寫作中,輕鬆寫出優秀文章。

啟思中文課程

(適合4歲或以上孩子就讀)

本地中文教科書權威
啟思出版社旗下的兒童語文加固課程

啟思出版社具出版中文教科書的豐富經驗,由旗下編輯團隊精心編寫的課程,「學前課程」助孩子打穩語文基礎,為升小做好準備;而「小學課程」聚焦學校測考難點,教授應試策略。

 

Oxford Path Playgroup

(適合1歲或以上寶寶就讀)

從遊戲中學習

此課程由牛津大學出版社的資深編輯團隊精心編寫,為發展幼兒潛能及激發他們學習英語的興趣而特別設計。課程教材採用幼兒熟悉的可愛角色,以講故事的形式讓他們接觸世界。為了提升孩子的學習興趣,教材套裝更包含大量多元感官活動配件。